Coello wins at Summit Point.

Tuesday 28 August 2012 11:45

Round 13 of the American F2000 Championship Series held at Summit Point in West Virginia last week-end was won by Niki Coello driving his 2012 specification RFR F2000 car.

In similar Firman chassis, both Kyle Connery and Chris Livengood ran in the lead, before Coello came through to win by over a second. Livengood took fastest lap by 0.77 seconds.

With Ralph Firman himself engineering Coello's car, the occasion was particularly significant as this was the first win for his 2 litre chassis in the Pro Racing Series.

The cars will appear again in the SCCA National Run Offs at Road America (Sept. 26th/30th) before the final 2 championship races at Watkins Glen on October 12th/14th.

Related links